Aside

Toni Boucher, my CT Senator, sent me the following message:

“After a Woodbury high school senior recently discovered that his school’s internet filter blocked him from accessing certain political and religious websites, I joined with Republican members of legislature’s Education Committee in calling for a statewide review of internet policies at Connecticut public schools

I also brought the matter to the attention of the Executive Director of the Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents, who agreed with me that we must assure that internet access in our public schools remains unbiased and independent while maintaining appropriate safeguards against inappropriate websites. 

This morning, I spoke with WTIC 1080’s Ray Dunaway on this topic. You can listen to the interview here

I urge you to send me your thoughts on this important issue.”

I listened to the interview and learned that it is a nation wide problem, and that Christian messages are blocked but the student had no trouble getting into the Islamic ones!  This is most disturbing!!

Leave a Reply

